Secretariat is our governing body and meets the 3rd Friday of each month at 7:30 pm at the Auburn United Methodist Church located at 99 South Street or Routes 34 & 38 in Auburn, NY. Follow Rt. 34 after getting off I-90 at the Weedsport / Auburn exit 40 for Auburn. Cross East Genesee St. and travel approximately 6 blocks to the church.

Lay Director Meg Soper 607-738-3827 kb2kpu@gmail.com
Spiritual Director Kevin Turner 585-615-9407 revkturner@gmail.com
Assistant LD Tami Farnsworth 585-298-8974 tlf621@aol.com
Assistant SD Doug Brock
Secretary Lori Wheeler 607-215-2124 ljjpandcrew@aol.com
Post – Weekend Alex and Jill Morales
Pre-Weekend Carl Vansickle 585-526-6148 lvansickle@rochester.rr.com
Agape Marcy Hand 315-255-2187 marcyphelpshand@gmail.com
Music Mike Cheney 585-410-2239 michaeljcheney628@gmail.com
Clean-up Nick & Josie Hippey 315-719-5546 jib2017@yahoo.com
nick.hippey@yahoo.com
Clean-up Mark & Connie Shepard 315-750-8672 mlshepard43@yahoo.com
Librarian/Historian Lewie Jenkins 607-857-6341 lewiebelv@yahoo.com
Ultreya Coordinator John Hand 315-255-2187 summitscience@hotmail.com
Kitchen Coordinator Terry Gilbert 315-573-0959 taogilbert@aol.com
Kitchen Coordinator Dawn Norton 315-462-3533
315-521-2899
jttool.die@fltg.net
Prayer Chain Paula Wilson 607-732-5483 Send Prayer Requests To prayers@closerwalkuny.com
Prayer Vigil Sue Dunlap 607-734-4397 jdunlap@stny.rr.com
Treasurer #1 Eric Amberg 585-317-3856 treasurer@closerwalkuny.com
Treasurer #2 Tom Harvey 585-526-6058 tompharvey1@alum.syracuse.edu
Website Brandee Terry 607-377-2080 brandeeterry@gmail.com
Registration Lisa Edger  607-738-8574 laedger@stny.rr.com
Koinonia/YAK Betsy Schuessler 315-530-7886 butterflybetsy12@hotmail.com
Koinonia/YAK Spiritual Director Dave Pritchard 607-349-8048 pdavepreacher@gmail.com
Bus/Supplies Kevin Farnsworth 585-278-5629 k429@aol.com
Database Bob Blanchard 607-733-2982 kbob1416@gmail.com
Safe Sanctuary Martani DeRooij 315-214-3199 bderooy1@twcny.rr.com
Community #1 Anne & Shafe Habeeb 315-536-1963 habeeb26332@roadrunner.com
Community #2 Jim & Barb Russell 315-694-7352 bschroo@yahoo.com
jrussell37@rochester.rr.com

Donate Online

Please prayerfully consider how you can support the Closer Walk of Upper NY through your financial gifts. Donate online or mail your donation to

Closer Walk of UNY
2410 Seneca Castle Rd
Clifton Springs NY




Subscribe to our Prayer Chain




“The opinions, views or doctrine of the “church facility” used by Closer Walk of Upper New York do not necessarily reflect the beliefs, viewpoints or opinions of The Closer Walk Upper New York”.

Closer Walk supports the stance of the United Methodist Church as expressed in the United Methodist book of Discipline and the United Methodist Book of Resolutions.

Closer Walk of Upper New York recognizes that the Body of Christ is composed of many members. Our prayer and our goal is that Christ is represented through the Closer Walk community. The Closer Walk community is a community of love and support so that the members of the Body of Christ may grow in love for each other and for the Kingdom of God. 5/2012

©2015 Closer Walk of Upper NY. Designed by Brandee Terry.